2014 Membership Form & Rulebook

The 2014 season is upon us and we know that you’re raring to go already! Without further delay 2014 memberships are now open.

Please fill out a membership and waiver form per racer.

If possible, please fill out the membership portion of the form on your computer and then print so that our membership team can read your submission.

Adult Racer Membership & Waiver Package

Minor Racer Membership & Waiver Package

2014 MMA Rulebook

Please mail signed membership & waiver form and appropriate payment to:

Manitoba Motocross Association
Box 81
Pilot Mound, Manitoba R0G 1P0

Checks can be made payable to Manitoba Motocross Association

2014 Schedule

We are pleased to announce the 2014 race schedule with 11 races and 2 drops.
We will be hosting 3 rider clinics early in the season to assist beginner and novice riders with preparation for the upcoming season.
We encourage anyone who feels a little rusty from our long winter to join as well.

*DH=Double Header*

Rider Advancements for the 2014 MMA Race Season

Rider Advancements for the 2014 MMA Race Season

Congratulations to the following riders who will be advancing to the next classification for 2014
Advancing from C to B
Austin Weidenhamer
Ryan Wiebe
Armando Fehr
Rodanny Doerksen
Nathan Klassen
Jesse Charriere
Braden Klassen
Calvin Doerksen
Adam Friesen
Tyler Stanley
Dylan Wiebe
Johnny Goforth
Roger Lepp

Tyler W. Friesen
Matt Mannette
Steven Blanchard
Jeff Morgan
Ryan Wiens
Brad Peters
Jason Hiebert
Keith Morrow
Zach Gibson

Advancing from B to A

Travis Mosset
Ben Gilmore
Peter Abrams
Dawson Lawrence
Jamie Copithorne

Advancing from Vet Junior to Vet Master

Marvin Penner

2014 MMA number/background standards

The following are the required numbers/background standards for the MMA in 2014

























50cc 4-6yrs Red on white
50cc 7-8yrs Black on white
65cc 7-9yrs Red on White
65cc 10-11yrs Black on White
85cc 7-11 yrs Red on White
85cc 12-16 yrs Black on White
Ladies / Little Ladies White on Blue
C (beginner) class Red on White

B (Junior) class * Black on Yellow (New for 2014)****************

A (pro and intermediate) 250 – White on Black
450 – Black on White

***The requirement for three number plates with correct numbers will be strictly enforced for the 2014 season.***

Frederickson Performance Centre

Frederickson Performance Centre is beginning a new MX program on January 3-4 that will run every weekend until March 28-29.

The 90-minute training sessions will cover the most important aspects of conditioning for a motocross racer and will begin on Friday evenings and continue Saturday mornings in order to accommodate most riders.

The sessions will be offered at a significantly reduced price compared with past years, $546 versus $1,500.

For further information please contact Jim Frederickson at 204 761-8966.

2014 Board of Directors

The MMA is pleased to announce its Board of Directors for 2014:

  • President – Elwood Wiebe
  • Vice-President – Kyle McCannell
  • Treasurer – Brad Gebhardt
  • Secretaries (Members at Large) – Ruth Neufeld, Nita Penner
  • Clinic Coordinators – Ryan Millar, Josh Penner
  • Member Services – Kyle McCannell
  • Promoter Reps – Walter Martens, Kyle McCannell
  • Referee Reps – Walter Martens, Cody Peters
  • Track Safety Reps – Josh Penner, Cody Peters
  • Webmaster – Adam Orvis
  • Webmaster/Marketing – Des Hildebrand

Thank you to all those that attended the AGM, provided input, made nominations and voted for your Board of Directors. A special thank you to those members who dedicated their time to serving on the board in the past year.


The Annual general meeting for the Manitoba Motocross Association will take place this Thursday Nov 28 at 7PM at the Oak Bluff Recreation Center in Oak Bluff, MB.

There will be draws for 5 free MMA memberships for the 2014 race season. You must be in attendance in order to be eligible to win.

Please note that only those that hold current FULL 2013 MMA Memberships will be eligible to nominate board members and vote at this meeting. One parent or guardian of a minor MMA member may vote in lieu of the minor.

There are 5 two year board positions open as well as 1 one year board position. Please plan to attend this important meeting and show your support for YOUR association.

See you Nov 28th!

Your 2013 MMA Board

2013 Awards winners!

Congratulations to the following riders for taking home our annual awards at this years banquet!

50cc high points award – Zachary Neufeld
High Points Overall – Brian Klassen
Most Improved 85 Rider – Tyler Penner
Ryan Roy Award – Ben Gilmore
Award of Excellence – Kyle McCannell
Track of the year – Grunthal – GMX

MMA 2013 Championship results

Results for the 2013 MMA Provincial Race Series are up. Please note that the Open C and 450A results at the top of the page are the results being used. Any concerns regarding results must be brought forward before Oct. 3rd

Pilot Mound Results

Results for Round 12 at Prairie Hill MX

Problems viewing the site?
Contact Lane.